Board of Trustees


Katheryn Northington, Chair
Winston-Salem, NC

Bick Cardwell, Jr., Vice-Chair
Atlanta, GA/Linville, NC

Marilyn Williams, Secretary
Orlando, FL/Linville, NC

Ted Laporte, Treasurer
Charlotte, NC/Linville, NC

Members At Large

Kim Barnhardt
Charlotte, NC/Minneapolis, NC

Kim Belk
Charlotte, NC

Jonathan Blanco
Winston-Salem, NC

Carol B. Dabbs
Charlotte, NC/Blowing Rock, NC

Saribeth Dozier
Charlotte, NC

Ray Edwards
High Point, NC/Linville, NC

Cathy Fields
Chapel Hill, NC

Harvey Freeman
Winston-Salem, NC

B. Kelly Graves
Charlotte, NC

Redge Hanes
Pfafftown, NC

Charles O. Izard
Charlotte, NC

Morgan Lake
Jackson, MO

Carolyn S. Moretz, Past Board Chair
Hickory, NC/Linville, NC

Randall Richardson
Fletcher, NC

David P. Riggins
Charlotte, NC

Traci D. Royster
Boone, NC

Robynn Rutledge
Winston-Salem, NC

Steve Shelton
S. Simons Island, GA

Henry Stokes
Winston-Salem, NC

Iris Sunshine
Winston-Salem, NC

Philip P. Vineyard
Charleston, SC

Carole Weiss
Wilmington, NC

Racism is Trauma

Crossnore School & Children’s Home exists to be a sanctuary for children and their families and racism destroys sanctuary. Racism is trauma and is part of systemic community trauma that has long term negative impacts on people and communities of color. Crossnore believes that black lives matter, and we are committed to building an anti-racist organization and supporting the development of racial equity in our communities. 

To read more about Crossnore's stance on racial equity, the Board of Trustee's Anti-Racist Statement, and to find other resources, please click HERE

You have Successfully Subscribed!